Beads of Inspiration, Rosaries and Chapelts by Via Rosa

St. Joseph Rosaries and chaplets

St. Joseph Chaplet

The traditional Chaplet of St. Joseph contains 15 groups of 4, for the traditional 15 Mysteries of the Rosary.  And now the Rosary has 20 Mysteries --- where does that leave St. Joseph's Chaplet?
We offer two versions: a smaller version representing 5 Mysteries (in the same way a Rosary contains 5 of the 20 mysteries, to be said 4 times to complete all the Mysteries); and the traditional version, with 15 Mysteries.

Chaplet of St. Joseph

This chaplet is divided into fifteen groups of four beads consisting of one white and three purple beads. The white bead symbolizes St. Joseph's purity, and the purple beads his saintly piety.

On each of the white beads, consider a mystery of the Rosary, and say, two times:

Hail Mary

On the purple beads say:

Praised and blessed be Jesus, Mary, and Joseph!

The chaplet is ended with the following prayer:

Pray for us, O holy St. Joseph!
That we may be worthy of the promises of Christ!

Let us pray

O, God,
Who had predestined St. Joseph
for all eternity for the service
of Thy Eternal Son and His Blessed Mother,
and made him worthy to be the spouse of the Blessed Virgin 
and the foster father of Thy Son:
we beseech Thee, 
through all the services he has rendered 
to Jesus and Mary on earth, 
that Thou wouldst make us worthy of his intercession 
and grant us to enjoy the happiness of his company in heaven. 
Through Christ our Lord.


See our St. Joseph Chaplets!

Library of Rosary and Chaplet Prayers

Copyright © 2006-2008 by
Via Rosa Rosaries, Devotional Chaplets, Rosary Beads, and Catholic Gifts

Catalog of Rosaries, Chaplets, Jewelry
Devotions ~ Books ~ Contact ~ Links ~ Prayers ~ FAQ
Catholic Rosary Parts