Heart of Our Mother

A mother's heart knows joys and sorrows,
and no one knows this better
than Our Blessed Mother, Mary


We offer this chaplet for meditations on both
the Seven Joys and the Seven Sorrows of Our Blessed Mother.
On each of the large beads 
consider one of the Seven Joys or Seven Sorrows.
On the three small beads
pray Our Father, Hail Mary, and Gloria.

Seven Joys of Mary

Seven Sorrows of Mary

The Annunciation 1 The prophecy of Simeon
The Visitation 2 The flight into Egypt
The Birth of Our Lord Jesus Christ 3 The loss of the Child Jesus in the temple
The Adoration of the Magi 4 The meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross
The Finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple 5 The Crucifixion
The Appearance of Christ to Mary after the Resurrection 6 The taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross
The Assumption and Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven 7 The burial of Jesus

  Heart of the Mother cChaplet ~ TerraCotta medal and beads

Library of Rosary and Chaplet Prayers

Copyright © 2006-2008 by
Via Rosa Rosaries, Devotional Chaplets, Rosary Beads, and Catholic Gifts

Catalog of Rosaries, Chaplets, Jewelry
Devotions ~ Books ~ Contact ~ Links ~ Prayers ~ FAQ
Catholic Rosary Parts